Home · Compare

Aesthera vs Asher: What Labs Change About a Med Spa Offer

Asher leads with labs. It describes a turnkey clinical service covering diagnostics, peptides, medical weight loss and longevity. Aesthera runs six aesthetic programmes for $497 a month and does not lead with diagnostics. Neither price list is directly comparable, because Asher does not publish one.

Every other platform on this site leads with what it can prescribe. Asher leads with what it can measure.

Labs are a different product, not a bonus feature

Diagnostics alongside prescribing is a heavier clinical stack than a prescribing-only platform. It means bloodwork, results and a clinician who interprets them, and it changes what you can sell.

A med spa selling testosterone or hormone therapy without baseline labs is offering a weaker service than one that includes them. Patients ask. If your current setup has no lab pathway, that gap is a reason to look at Asher, and price is not the first question.

Where the menus diverge

 AsherAesthera
Labs and diagnosticsYes, the lead offerNot the lead offer
PeptidesYesYes
Medical weight lossYesYes
LongevityYesCovered through skin and aging
Hair lossNot statedYes
Testosterone therapyNot statedYes
HRT for womenNot statedYes

"Not stated" is not the same as "no". Asher may well cover those programmes. It does not put them on its site, so you would be asking rather than reading.

Nothing about the commercial terms is published

No monthly fee, no setup, no per-patient charge, no state coverage, no statement on who owns the patient.

That is five unanswered questions, and for a med spa comparing options it is the main practical obstacle. Ask for all five in writing before you go further.

Aesthetics practices are a heavy clinical stack

No published pricing and a heavy clinical stack usually means a higher price and a longer implementation than a platform with a rate card. That is a reasonable trade if the platform is providing clinical work you cannot do internally.

It is a poor trade if you are buying diagnostics retrospectively and discovering the implementation takes as long as it does.

What running labs actually involves

Offering diagnostics is not a feature toggle. It means ordering panels, getting patients to a draw site, receiving results, and having a clinician interpret them.

Labs can be drawn in clinic, at a partner site, or at home through a kit. Each has a different cost and a different completion rate, and the completion rate is the one that decides whether the programme works.

A patient who is sent for bloodwork and does not go is a dropped programme. Ask any platform offering labs what proportion of patients complete the draw, and how they handle the ones who do not.

What a longevity programme sells

Longevity is a broad label. It can mean hormone optimisation, metabolic markers, supplements, or a subscription that reviews bloodwork on a schedule.

Before comparing it to Aesthera's skin and aging line, find out what Asher's longevity programme includes. The two labels may cover similar ground, or almost none.

Ask what a patient receives in month one, month six and month twelve. A programme that only exists at signup is a one-off sale wearing a subscription's clothes.

Evaluating a vendor that publishes nothing

Five unpublished items is a lot to leave open. It is also a solvable problem, if you ask for all of them at once and in writing.

Request the monthly fee, the setup, any per-patient charge, state coverage, and a statement on patient-data ownership. Any platform that will not commit to those in writing is telling you something about how it will behave after you sign.

Set the answers beside $497 a month, no published setup, $0 per patient, and your own states. Once both sides have the same inputs, the comparison takes ten minutes.

How to compare a price that is not published

Ask Asher for four numbers: monthly fee, setup, any per-patient charge, and state coverage on day one. Then set them beside $497 a month, no published setup, $0 per patient, and your own states.

The comparison is only honest once both sides have the same inputs. Asher's page does not give you its side, so the conversation has to happen before the spreadsheet can.

Does Asher publish its pricing?

No. It does not publish a monthly fee, setup cost or per-patient charge, so all of it must be requested directly.

Does Asher include lab work?

Yes. It describes a turnkey clinical service covering labs, peptides, medical weight loss and longevity, all under the client's own brand.

Does Aesthera include labs?

Aesthera runs six prescription programmes but does not lead with diagnostics. Ask directly about lab pathways for the specific programmes you plan to offer.

Does Asher offer hair loss or testosterone programmes?

It does not state them on its site. Not stating them is not the same as not offering them, so ask.

Why is Asher's pricing not published?

Platforms at enterprise scale negotiate rates because their customers differ in size. It means you need a sales conversation before any comparison is possible.

See if Aesthera fits your med spa

Tell us which programs you want and how many patients you expect. We will map the compliant path to launch.

Tell us about your med spa